Brad Jones Racing made their Supercars debut at Phillip Island in 2000. Fast forward 18 years, and they return for their 250th Supercars Championship Round! This is a huge milestone for the team.
It’s been a big news week for the team, with Tim Blanchard announcing on Monday his new co-driver - Dale Wood will be on board the #21 Team CoolDrive Commodore for the Pirtek Endurance Cup. Dale used to the #21 Commodore at Brad Jones Racing and is looking forward to being back with the team and having a strong enduro cup campaign with Tim.


Friday 20th April

11:25-12:05 – Practice One

14:35-15:15 – Practice Two

Saturday 21st April

12:05-12:25 – Qualifying – Race Nine

15:45-17:25 – Race Nine – 250kms / 57 Laps

Sunday 22nd April

10:40-11:00 – Qualifying – Race Ten

13:50-15:30 – Race Ten – 250kms / 57 Laps


- Track Length – 4.45km // Direction – Anti-Clockwise // Fastest Speed – 290km/h // Average Speed – 175km/h

- Qualifying Lap Record – 1m29.0621s, Scott McLaughlin, DJR Team Penske, Falcon FG X, 2017

- Race Lap Record – 1m31.2142s, Scott McLaughlin, DJR Team Penske, Falcon FG X, 2017

- Tim finished 15th in both races here last year after qualifying 24th for both races – talk about keeping things uniform!

- Phillip Island marks BJR’s 250th Supercars Championship round, ironically at the venue where they made their debut with a single car – OzEmail Ford Falcon AU for Brad Jones in 2000.

- Tim made his VASC debut here in 2010 as a co-driver to Greg Murphy, for Paul Morris Motorsports

- Tim is one of 7 drivers in the field to have a 100% finishing rate at Phillip Island

- The safety car has appeared in 14 of the last 21 races held and Philip Island, covering 2008 to 2017.

- Tim won the 2007 Formula Ford round here on the weekend that he sealed the title.  


Saturday 21st April

9:20-9:50 – Super Track Walk @ Starting Grid

10:30-10:45 – Autograph Session @ Merchandise Alley

Sunday 22nd April

9:40-9:55 – Autograph Session @ Merchandise Alley

12:00-12:30 – Autograph Session @ Team CoolDrive Garage