Welcome  Guest   
Latest News

Team CoolDrive ITM Auckland SuperSprint Preview

12 Sep, 2019

This weekend Macauley Jones will make his debut at the ITM Auckland SuperSprint in Car #21 for Team CoolDrive.

The only international Supercars event on the calendar will consist of two 200km races and 70 laps around Pukekohe Park Raceway. Also on the line is the 7th Jason Richards Memorial Trophy to be won.

In Macauley’s two week break he headed off to Auckland to assist with his preparation. Taking part in a two-day test with Richards Team Motorsport, getting some very valuable laps around Pukekohe. Macauley's focus when he hits the track will be getting comfortable throughout the practice sessions, setting good lap times in preparation for qualifying, top ten shootout and both races.

Below are the on-track times for Macauley Jones in the Team CoolDrive Racing Supercar at the ITM Auckland SuperSprint. Your local TV times and coverage information can be found here - https://www.supercars.com/tv-schedule/


*Listed in NZST

Friday 13th September

12:05-12:35 – Practice One

15:20-15:50 – Practice Two

Saturday 14th September

11:20-11:50 – Practice Three

13:55-14:15 – Qualifying

16:10-17:33 – Race 23 – 200kms/70 Laps

Sunday 15th September

11:20-11:40 – Qualifying

13:40-14:00 – Top Ten Shootout

16:10-17:33 – Race 24 – 200kms/ 70 Laps 


  • Qualifying Lap Record: 1m02.2186s, Shane Van Gisbergen, Triple Eight, 2016, Commodore VF
  • Race Lap Record: 1m03.2524s, Craig Lowndes, Triple Eight, 2015, Commodore VF
  • The Vodafone Safety Car has appeared in 20 of the last 27 races at Pukekohe, and no round at the venue has ever been completed without at least one SC period in one of the races.
  • 18 of the 40 Supercars Championship races at Pukekohe have been won by the car starting on pole position. A total of 29 of 40 have been won by a car that started on the front row of the grid.
  • Only one driver – Jamie Whincup – has won the Jason Richards Memorial Trophy on more than one occasion. Whincup, who was teammates with Richards at Tasman Motorsport in 2005, won the trophy in 2015 and again in 2017.


Friday 13th September 

13:35-14:05 – Signing Session @ Team CoolDrive Transporter

Saturday 14th September 

09:50-10:20 – Signing Session @ Team CoolDrive Transporter

Stay tuned to our Facebook page for updates on Team CoolDrive, CoolDrive Auto Parts, to see photos and videos from upcoming Supercars events!

« Back to Latest News | Back to the top